Radio Silence

fly

Hello, friends!

Apologies as it’s been ages. Literally. I think three months!

A lot has happened since I last wrote in this space. I worked crazy hours for all of Nov/Dec (one week I counted 68 hours of work, eek!) and was home for an entire month. We moved to a new apartment (Frank moved everything while I was in the states, score!) and it’s a brand new spanking year.

The other day I went through my old study abroad blog (perhaps that’s how you found me here… it hasn’t been updated since 2011, but if you want a little more about Galway, you can check it out here) and am very sad I no longer take pictures like I do!

I love going back through the old posts, I practically feel like I am there again… whether holding a lamb (!!), swimming in the freezing ocean in March, touring beautiful places like Connemara, traveling around Europe to places like Portugal and Paris, and the list of that short-time of 8 months goes on.

The difference between studying and working abroad is crazy. Life was so much easier! Ah, I have a feeling that come 10 years I’ll say that about this time… so I really need to just focus on living in the moment. I’m not big on new year’s resolutions, but for me and for this space, I want to document as much as I can (hopefully in a beautiful way through photography) and write about my experiences, so I can remember then!

I’d love to take a trip back to Croatia and I have all of those archives to look back on. I want to really start getting into that with more places I visit in Dublin and beyond.

So hopefully, in the next few weeks/months I’ll be able to do that! We moved to the sweetest little village (I’ve only been there for four days) but it’s lovely. It’s right by the sea and my new favorite pub is there. We went on Tuesday night for a quick pint after work and ended up playing Scrabble (I beat Frank by 5 points!). Very different from living city centre but it’s wonderful so far. I can’t wait for a nice weekend afternoon to roam around with my camera.

Anyway, hope you are well. Here’s just a few pictures from recently… more to come once I can find my camera cord (lost in the unpacking process as of now!)

College of Charleston

College of Charleston

lakeside winter

lakeside winter

winter in Wisconsin

winter in Wisconsin

winter in Connecticut

winter in Connecticut

Christmas seesters!

Christmas seesters!

a bloody Mary in Wisconsin!

a bloody Mary in Wisconsin!

the Infinity Rooms

the Infinity Rooms

Grand Central Station

Grand Central Station

Leave a Reply

