Recently around Dublin

Greystones beach

Hello, friends.

Sorry it’s been so long, I just haven’t had a chance to take any good pictures. But I figured some iPhone photos are better than nothing. So here’s a little update on life. Weekdays have been long, as the sun stays up late during the summer here in Ireland. I’ve been trying to be outside as much as possible, soaking up the sun while I can. I spent a few hours walking along the cliffwalk from Bray to Greystones (just a 20-minute train ride from where I live in Dublin) and the weather was beautiful. The above beach was just at the end of the walk, and it was a lovely reward after the 5k walk.

Other than that, I’ve been trying to have a weekly swim at seapoint, the closest beach to me in Blackrock. The water has been WARM, no joke. As I’m training for a sprint triathlon (the swim is in open water, wetsuit required) I’ve been trying to incorporate some outdoor swims into my training schedule. But it’s been so warm I hardly need the wetsuit… this does not happen often in Ireland so I try to take advantage!

One Saturday I spent the afternoon walking around Dublin town, spending a little time in Temple Bar and then moved over to George’s Arcade. Now living slightly outside of the city I appreciate it when I go in for a few hours much more. It’s a lovely city even besides all the grey.

I’m continuing my quest for the best brunch in Dublin, and so far there’s been several contenders. My favourite place for Eggs Benedict is still from Eden, but the other Sunday I went to Dillingers with a friend and they have some seriously delicious brunch booze, which is always a huge draw. I really want to go try Herb Street for brunch, so hopefully that will come up on hungover Sunday soon 🙂

Anyway, you can see some snaps below from my trusty phone. Hope your summer is wonderful and relaxing.

photo3

photo2

photo4

photo1

^we also took a trip to IKEA and scored these lanterns for €2.50 a piece! totally makes the patio to a new level 🙂

Leave a Reply

